Customer Reviews

We’re proud to have serviced nearly 3,000 happy customers in 2016 – 2017.

Acer Services always strive to ensure that our customers are 100% happy with our service, AND the end result. That’s why we really appreciate getting customer reviews.

If the reviews are favourable – which they usually are – it simply means we’re doing our job, and if the reviews aren’t so good, it inspires us to do better.

To send us your review, please fill out the “Submit your Review” form.

We truly appreciate your feedback.

Thank you,

Jay & Helen Matsen, Acer Services

Michelle

1 week ago

Service was excellent from start to finish.

Guy

1 week ago

Very happy re the service!

Shane

1 week ago

Very pleased with the service provided our technician was tops – thank you, we would recommend you to anyone.

Gabriel

1 month ago

Professional and friendly!

Michael

4 months ago

Friendly, informative technician. Definitely got my money’s worth. Will be using them again.

David

3 months ago

The serviceman was polite, efficient and was quite prompt in completing the work.

Karl

3 months ago

Quality product, friendly but also very professional service, can only recommend.

Kelwyn

3 months ago

Very thorough and professional. Extremely happy to have a difficult job completed well. Thank you.

Bevan

2 months ago

Good rep detailed what was going to happen. The installer was very friendly and had the job done quickly. I would recommend Acer to my friends.

Kate

4 months ago

Acer recently came out to see if my 15 y.o. air con could be fixed or needed replacement. The initial call out guy was extremely professional and helpful and the fee reasonable. I received a quote for the new work within a couple of days and the new air con fitted within a week or so. The instaler for the new air con was on time, polite and friendly and cleaned up after he was finished. Price was reasonable. I can’t recommend them highly enough !

Anthony

5 months ago

My granny flat turned out to be as hot as Hades, so I had ACER instal an air conditioning unit. It was organised very fast even though summer is their peak period and the gentleman who came to instal was polite, friendly, fast and most importantly, cleaned up before he left. I will use them again and again and encourage others need this type of work done to do the same.

Patricia

5 months ago

This is a review to say a huge thank you to Jay at Acer for having his company move my air con motor for free after a dispute with a gas company who were refusing to deliver to me any more, after 6 years of no problems. It has been a stressful time for me and within a week you have solved the issue. Thank you so much.

Patricia

5 months ago

I heard of Acer from my mother, who had an air conditioner installed a few years ago, and she had kept their phone number.  I found everybody polite, helpful, and efficient.  I compared their quote with many other companies online, and their quote was definitely very reasonable – and even a bit cheaper than some others!  We’ve had our air conditioner installed, it works beautifully, and we are very happy with the service.  Thanks!

Cheryl

6 months ago

Thank you Acer for installing my air conditioning unit. No more hot days for me! Thanks to your staff for being professional, punctual and friendly. Nothing was too much for them and they also cleaned up when they were finished. A pleasant surprise! I will be recommending Acer to my friends so they can join the cool people.

Bev O'Brien

6 months ago

Can’t thank these guys enough for a great job. Super impressed with their service – would recommend them without question.

 

[Jay’s response]

Thanks Bev, even with comments as nice as yours, we are always trying to improve.

MacKenzie Goodman

6 months ago

The service on my aircon has made such a difference. Thanks to Jay and Helens expert advice, I saved so much by not having to replace my entire unit! Thank you so much ACER

Scott Walker

7 months ago

Great customer service, reliable and outstanding pricing. Always have the right stock on hand! Such a relief.

Leslie & Dawn A., Bansia Beach

7 months ago

“We would like to thank you and your staff for the work carried out in installing our new air condition system and the professional way in which it was performed. Terry was able to explain the differences in the various systems available and his suggestions were appreciated and followed through giving us confidence in the units we chose. The installer was courteous and exceptionally neat in the way he carried out the work and he is a credit to your company having the knowledge and abilities of what was required.

We have ‘shown it off’ to a couple of our friends and will continue to recommend Acer Services to anyone whom we meet seeking  to find a reputable firm to have similar work carried out. Thank you for the professionalism shown and work performed.”

L. Avery

7 months ago

Helen, just thought I would let you know – I read all the reviews of Acer before I originally contacted you.

What convinced me was that you replied to those that were negative and gave the reason – I haven’t seen that before, and it helped me to know you cared about what your customers thought.

I will recommend you to anyone I come across who needs help with their air conditioning.

Karen

8 months ago

We just wanted to say how pleased we have been with our dealings with you and your team.   A “thank you” to you all for a timely and professional transaction.  Please pass on our thanks to your installers for the manner in which they carried out their work yesterday….they are thoroughly professional and a credit to the company.     

 

Nev and Judy

8 months ago

We had a ducted air-conditioning installed last week by Acer. We were entirely satisfied with the experience right from the first visit to obtain a quote until the last which was a call back for a slight adjustment to our outside unit. The guys who installed the system were punctual, courteous, friendly, helpful and were very clean and tidy. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company. Thank you.

 

 

Karina S, Park Ridge State High School

8 months ago

Just wanted to let you know I have had a couple of different tradies out this week for various things and the team you sent out yesterday are the best! The others have left a huge mess… but your guys even asked where the vacuum was to clean up!

Please pass on my thanks to all of them and thank you for making everything such a smooth process. I will no doubt call again soon for another project we have.

 

 

Linda C.

9 months ago

Just wanted to let you know how pleased we have been with your services over the years, both at home and at our Holland Park rental property.

Ever since another company installed a ducted system in our home 20 years ago, we’ve had major problems trying to keep the temperature regulated and comfortable.

When Troy was here a few weeks ago I mentioned this and he took the time to explain to me exactly how the system works.  The instructions the initial installer gave us were all wrong.  We took Troy’s advice and guess what?  It now works brilliantly!

So thanks Acer for your usual great work. I just wanted to let you know you have a very happy and loyal customer.

 

 

L. Lenton

9 months ago

My husband and I wanted to thank you for your business’ excellent customer service. We have had two terrible experiences with (other) air con companies but Troy’s service was exceptional. We are very happy and will be staying with you in the future and recommending your service to friends. Thanks again!

Debbie W.

9 months ago

All good! The boys worked quietly and efficiently. It looks great and it works!

Erin, Belissimo Coffee

9 months ago

The guys who installed our new air conditioning unit did a great job! They were courteous to our needs and staff, very professional and well presented. They left the work area immaculate, probably even cleaner than it was when they arrived! Overall very happy with your team and our new air conditioner.

Submit A Review

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.